High Rise Financial offers pre-settlement cash funding for your lawsuit in New Jersey for victims of personal injury accidents, automobile crashes, slip and falls, medical malpractice claims, defective medical implants and devices, dog bite injuries, construction accidents and other negligent injury causing accidents which can cause you direct physical injury and harm.
The process of courts, lawsuits and litigation can be expensive, time-consuming and overall slow down your ability to collect a financial settlement. If your claim is successful, you will ultimately collect on your claim or lawsuit. However, many of our clients who are victims of tragic accidents end up needing the money much sooner. The expenses both daily and medical can pile on. When the injuries are catastrophic, paralyzing, debilitating or even worse, permanent, then we are talking about lost wages and loss of income as well.
High Rise Financial provides cash funding, the most prominent alternative to the confusing deals involving lawsuit loans and cash advances. Pre-settlement and post-settlement lawsuit legal funding offered by High Rise Financial, unlike a loan, is on a non-recourse basis, meaning you only pay it back if your case wins.
The application is simple for funding in New Jersey. Provide us with your contact information, the basic facts of your accident or claim, and your attorney or law firm’s information as well. The only requirement is that you have retained a lawyer or law firm to represent you, as High Rise Financial does not work with pro per plaintiffs representing themselves.
In addition, unlike our competitors, High Rise Financial affords personal injury plaintiffs the rare opportunity to apply for legal funding even if you have already received funding from another lender. We do not limit funding as long as your application for funding is approved on the basis that you qualify.
Things to Know about New Jersey Law:
- The Minimum UnderInsured Motorist Coverage(UIM) and Uninsured Motorist (UM) in New Jersey for Bodily Injury (BI) is $15,000 per individual and $30,000 in aggregate.
- The Statute of Limitations in New Jersey on Personal Injury is 2 years. (Title 2A, Ch. 14, Sec. 2A:14-2)